top of page

Welcome to the UAE

The UAE Overview

The United Arab Emirates, simply called Emirates is a federal monarchy at the southeast end of the Arabian Peninsula on the Persian Gulf bordering Saudi Arabia to the south and Oman to the east. 85% of UAE population are expatriates and the rest Emirati citizens. The country is a federation of 7 emirates namely, Abu Dhabi (Capital), Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al-Khaimah, Sharjah, Umm Al-Quwain.


The climate in UAE is subtropical-arid with hot summers and warm winters. Average maximum temperature goes beyond 45°C on the coastal planes during July and August. Average minimum temperature ranges between 10°C - 15°C during January and February. Al-Hajar Mountains (in Ras Al-Khaimah) experience considerably lower temperatures due to increased elevation.



Most visited beaches in UAE include Jumeirah Bach Residence Beach, Burj Beach, Mamzer Beach Park, Jumeirah Beach Park, Jumeirah Open Beach (formerly Russian Beach), Kite Beach, Ghantoot Beach, 4x4 Beach, Jebel Ali Beach, Royal Island Beach Club. 


National Parks


There are four National Parks in the UAE: Dubai (1), Abu Dhabi (1), Sharjah (2)


The official language is Arabic. English is understood and spoken in most tourist areas.



Most nationalities may obtain visa upon arrival for a period of 30/90 days depending on their nationality.

Getting here


All of the federations have their respective airports and have a high frequency of various international flights landing on a daily basis.

The UAE Destinations
Dubai Packages
Destination 1
Abu Dhabi Packages
Abu Dhabi
sharjah tour package
Destination 2
al ain holidays
Al Ain
Ras Al-Khaimah
bottom of page